Reviews

Submit your review

Please complete the fields below to submit your review.


Name (required)
E-mail Address (required)
Review


WE HOPE YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY!

To our former guests, please feel free to post comments and share your experiences. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Feel free to recommend this page to others and enjoy your day.

Here is a selection of reviews that we have received to date.



Review By: Steve Feekery
Review Date: 04/06/2013
we went to the hotel on saturday for lunch and i would like to say the staff were lovely and helpful the food was great and the decor was oldy worldy elegance a very enjoyable lunch for our party of six ranging in ages from 23 to 95 thankyou, best regards steve feekery

Review By: Sharon James
Review Date: 06/01/2013
I had my 50th Birthday at the Tower Hotel on the 22nd December 2012, and I had the most amazing time.

The staff were fantastic especially Karen, every requirement I requested she provided or assisted.

I stayed over night with my husband, the room was beautiful other members of the family stayed too they were also very happy with their rooms.

Thank you very much Karen,Heidi and all the other staff members that made my day so very special.

King regards

Sharon James.

Review By: Nick Allen
Review Date: 24/11/2012
I spent only one night at the Tower Hotel ( Wednesday 21st Nov) I enjoyed it so much that next time I have to visit the area I will stay longer . When booking over the phone the staff were friendly . The young lady I spoke to gave me details on how to find the hotel. When I booked in I was greeted with a smile and shown to my room, something that is missing from all the big chain hotels and indeed from a lot of the smaller independent ones too.When I went down to the eat staff offered me a choice of where I could sit,The food was excellent quality and again service was fantastic.Upon my return to the bar the young lady there was wonderful and a credit to the company . I won’t name her on here but given that I had spent 7 hours driving with no one to talk to I talked her socks down and back up. again. Throughout the evening she showed an interest in, and knowledge of the topics up for discussion, while still completing her work efficiently . The room was comfortable and I heard nothing of the other guests. Breakfast was served in the bar area and again was of a good standard. On checking out the member of staff dealt with me efficiently, gave me directions to my destination . She told me it was only a short walk away and given problems with parking suggested I leave my car at the Hotel. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I am looking forward to my return visit

Review By: R Bunne
Review Date: 23/03/2012
We stayed for two nights. Rooms lovely, beds very comfortable,food excellent. We will happily stay again.

Review By: Dennis and Cathy
Review Date: 23/09/2011
We recently stayed at the Tower Hotel prior to beginning our Royal Caribbean cruise (August 21, 2011). It was a wonderful experience! The hotel is clean and quiet. Karen is a friendly ‘Innkeeper’ who made us feel right at home. It was the perfect beginning to our vacation. We would highly recommend the hotel. Our advice to anyone planning to cruise out of Harwich – get there a day or two early and explore this beautiful, friendly town!

Review By: Jos
Review Date: 19/07/2011
Last year we spent two nights at the Tower Hotel. The rooms, the bar, the restaurant, the staff, the building … everything was great! For September this year we have already booked! We look forward to it!

Review By: Ken Horne
Review Date: 25/06/2011
Had a great weekend here, over to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday. We were the surprise guests.

The hotel was wonderful, the staff even better. To all involved in making this place a warm and friendly place to stay a huge well done. We will be back.

Review By: Paul Hart
Review Date: 22/04/2011
Always a very warm welcome in Rigby’s bar on arrival, lovely food served in a stunning restaurant with friendly staff, and rooms equal to a lot of 5 star hotels.

Review By: Clyde and Joan
Review Date: 21/03/2011
The Tower Hotel is our regular stay on our frequent visits to Dovercourt.



We celebrated our Golden Wedding here last week with twenty family members. Everyone including ourselves were delighted with the excellent food and accomodation which as always was second to none.



A very BIG thank you to Karen and all the staff who made this an occasion to remember with peasure. We shall be back again soon.

Review By: Joseph and Justin McInnis-Nicholls
Review Date: 14/01/2011
We were married on the 3rd October 2010, was the best day of our lives. We had choosen this hotel because of it grand feel and luxurious decor, and simply because this was our secret retreat.



Karen made our day brilliant she made sure everything was prepared and organised for us, so there was no need to worry.



Also the staff, cleaners and chefs went beyond expectations. The food would rival any top restaurant, our wedding reception menu was delicious and exquistely presented. Rooms were absolutely immaculate each morning.



We had 24 guests who all agreed that this was a fantantic hotel, charming staff and great food, and so affordable.



This is one of the finest hotels in Essex, and I would recommend anyone to come to stay in this hotel or simply taste the delights of the restaurant. Maybe a 3 star hotel but it has 5 star staff, food, and rooms but without the price tag.



Thank you everyone at The Tower Hotel for all your support on the day and we will see you soon.

Review By: Joseph and Justin McInnis-Nicholls
Review Date: 14/01/2011
Sorry didnt rate but it is certainly 5 star.

Review By: Peter Milligam
Review Date: 10/12/2010
We stayed overnight on our way to Denmark. The rooms are lovely and well furnished. we found all the staff cheerful and helpful and the food was excellent. we will definitely recommend it and we will look forward to a return visit soon.

Review By: Andrew Rose
Review Date: 29/11/2010
Had a wonderful stay at your hotel staff wonderful top quality accomodation will def come back